About Us

Join the Club: Discover, Connect, Thrive!

Discover new passions, forge lifelong connections, and create unforgettable memories. Engage in thrilling activities alongside like-minded individuals. Unlock your potential and be part of a supportive community. Join us today!

About the Angling Club

The Harleston, Wortwell & District Angling Club is run by a General Purposes Committee on behalf of its members. There are also 3 Trustees who have legal responsibility for the Club and its activities. In addition there is an Honorary President.

The Committee consists of 9 members, plus a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Match Secretary, Hon. Treasurer/General Secretary. Appointments to the committee are made initially for 1 year and then, if re-elected, for a 3 year period.

The President and Trustees of the Club are:

President:  Mr J Kent

Hon. Vice Presidents:  G Adkins, J C Adamson, R Whipps

Trustees:  N. Poll, J C Adamson, K Hamer

Members of the General Purposes Committee for the 2023/2024 season are:

Chairman:   Karl Hamer

Vice-Chairman:  Duane Porter

Match Secretary:  Simon Elliott

Hon Treasurer/General Secretary:  Nigel Poll

Committee Members:  Terry Cooper, Douglas Sheldrake, Paul Spooner, Lisa Hamling, Steven Hammond, Ben Manners, Neil Hurren

If you wish to speak to the Club about any matter then please contact the General Secretary in the first instance. Contact information can be found here, or press the button below.